2014 #nhstages wins ANWCC Rally of the Year

By blmcc 0

The 2014 #nhstages in association with Graham Coffey & Co., Solicitors has been named as ANWCC’s Rally of the Year, ahead of the North West Stages, the Roskirk Stages and Port Talbot Motor Club’s Tour of Epynt.

The event, which saw bumper crowds cram into Oulton Park to see Stephen Simpson lift the trophy for the first time, saw the introduction of two ‘Graham Coffey Super Specials’ and two stages containing a water splash, was well received by both competitors and spectators.

The award, the second time in three years at the Neil Howard Stages has won, is a celebration of all the effort that went into making the 2014 event the best stage rally in the North West and one of the most anticipated events on the Oulton Park calendar. The award is reward for all the hard work of the club members that went into it in the months proceeding the event.

Darren Spann, Clerk of the Course, said “I am obviously delighted to win this coveted award for a second time. It feels extra special after the huge effort to grow the rally over the past year. It wouldn’t have been possible without help from the many organisers, marshals and BLMCC club members who helped out. Hopefully we can better the rally again this year and plans are already underway for a bigger and better event. I must also thank Oulton Park, Coronado Controls and our title sponsor Graham Coffey & Co., Solicitors for all their help and support. It wouldn’t have been possible without them.”